The Eyebrows of Doom

Author: Steve Smallman

, Illustrator: Miguel Ordóñez

£7.99

ISBN: 9781801041676 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: April 13 2023

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 32 pages

DIMENSIONS: 245 x 280 mm

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

As featured on CBeebies Bedtime Stories and read by Steve Carell, The Eyebrows of Doom is an outrageously funny and bonkers adventure story written by the rhyming genius, Steve Smallman (Monkey With a Bright Blue Bottom, Bear’s Big Bottom, Cock-a-Doodle-Poo) with bright, bold and brilliant artwork by award-winning illustrator, Miguel Ordóñez (This is Baby, Everything is Mama, Your Baby’s First Word Will Be Dada).

 

In some woods in a cave, a big bear called Dave

Was sweeping his floor with a broom,

When two clumps of hair leapt into the air and cried . . .

“WE ARE THE EYEBROWS OF DOOM!”

 

The Eyebrows of Doom are trying to take over the world! Join Dave and his friends as they try to stop them leaping from one unsuspecting animal to the next. And just when it looks as though the eyebrows’ antics have been thwarted . . . all is not as it seems!

This hilarious rhyming romp will have readers young and old laughing out loud and is perfect for fans of Steve Smallman’s Poo in the Zoo series, Nibbles The Book Monster, You Can’t Take an Elephant on the Bus and Oi Frog!

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Eyebrows of Doom”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave the field below empty!

Meet the author

Steve Smallman

Steve Smallman worked as a children’s book illustrator for 20 years before he decided to ‘have a go’ at writing his own. Now, over 100 books later, he’s still at it! He visits schools, libraries and f…

Meet the illustrator

Miguel Ordóñez

Miguel Ordóñez has had two of his books in the New York Times bestsellers list and his illustrations for Jimmy Fallon’s Your Baby’s First Word Will Be Dada have been honoured by the American Society o…

SIMILAR BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE

  • Read more

    Octopants

    Author: Suzy Senior

    Illustrator: Claire Powell

    £6.99
    Add to basket
  • Read more

    The Hotel for Bugs

    Author: Suzy Senior

    Illustrator: Leire Martín

    £7.99
    Read more
  • Read more

    High Top

    Author: Tom Lacey

    £7.99
    Add to basket