SCRAP: The Good, the Bad and the Rusty

SCRAP, Book 2

Author: Guy Bass

, Illustrator: Alessia Trunfio

£7.99

ISBN: 9781788956932 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: October 3 2024 (Not yet published - orders will be dispatched on or around publication date)

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 320 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

ILLUSTRATIONS: Illustrations, black and white

Out of stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

I’m not going to pretend life had been easy up until then. But when we got to the Elsewhere? That was somewhere else. It was in the Elsewhere that things got weird…

After surviving a brutal attack by Mayor Highshine, Scrap, Paige and Gnat head into the wild Elsewhere in search of the Pink-Footed Goose, the rocket ship they hope can get them off-world. The place is fraught with danger, but they discover Mooch, a nomadic wandering town inhabited by robots who have rejected Highshine’s views.

Welcomed aboard Mooch by the Marshall Wired Bill, Gnat and Scrap instantly feel at home. However, Paige is haunted by visions of ghostly humans, including her mother, whom she’s convinced is guiding them to the landing site of the Pink-Footed Goose. But nothing in the Elsewhere is quite as it seems, and as the trio push on with their mission, they make a discovery that will rock them to the core…

The second title in an original and entertaining new trilogy for middle-grade readers from the award-winning author of STITCH HEAD. For fans of Maz Evans and Thomas Taylor.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “SCRAP: The Good, the Bad and the Rusty”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave the field below empty!

Meet the author

Guy Bass

Guy Bass is an award-winning author who has written more than 30 books, including the best-selling STITCH HEAD series, DINKIN DINGS, SPYNOSAUR and SKELETON KEYS. He lives in London with his wife. Find…

Meet the illustrator

Alessia Trunfio

Alessia was born in southern Italy in 1990 but grew up in Rome, where she still lives. She has wanted to be an illustrator since she was a child but she hasn’t excluded the possibility of becoming an…