Brave Bears Don’t Get Scared

Author: Suzy Senior

, Illustrator: Eleonora De Pieri

£12.99

ISBN: 9781801045865 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: September 5 2024 (Not yet published - orders will be dispatched on or around publication date)

BINDING: Hardback

EXTENT: 32 pages

DIMENSIONS: 251 x 286 mm

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

A heartfelt and reassuring children’s book about fear from bestselling author Suzy Senior (Octopants, The Hotel for Bugs, Santarella).

Surely NOTHING can spook brave bears, fierce dragons or tough scorpions?
Well, you’d be surprised . . . !

Fierce or tough – we ALL get scared – however big or small, but how we face our fears can be the BRAVEST thing of all!

This funny rhyming story is paired with super stylish illustrations from debut illustrator Eleonora De Pieri that will appeal to fans of Jon Klassen, Jory John and Pete Oswald. Brave Bears Don’t Get Scared is the perfect book to help children tackle their phobias, and leaves kids with the encouraging message that while we all get scared, the bravest thing of all is facing our fears.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Brave Bears Don’t Get Scared”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave the field below empty!

Meet the author

Suzy Senior

Suzy Senior lives and works at the top of a huge hill in Sheffield. She lives with her family, a small gang of tropical fish and quite a lot of books. She loves writing picture books, making things rh…

Meet the illustrator

Eleonora De Pieri

Eleonora De Pieri discovered illustration at art school: it was love at first sight! She works as an illustrator in Italy and abroad but also loves to write her own stories. She also teaches watercolo…