Yomi and the Fury of Ninki Nanka

The Nkara Chronicles, Book 1

Author: Davina Tijani

, Illustrator: Adam Douglas-Bagley

£6.99

ISBN: 9781788956123 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: July 6 2023

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 176 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.orgBuy ebook now

A fun, fresh and fast-paced series based on African mythology, YOMI is an adventure full of heart and humour.

Yomi and her younger brother Kayode are supposed to be on the trip of a lifetime visiting The Gambia with their Uncle Olu. Instead, their uncleโ€™s work has made this the most boring holiday ever! But when Yomi witnesses the Dragon King, Ninki Nanka, being kidnapped from the sky, things get a lot more exciting. Determined to save him, Yomi and Kayode uncover secrets and meet many magnificent beasts โ€“ but will it be enough to save Ninki Nanka?

BEAST QUEST meets Pokรฉmon, the series is perfect for fans of HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON, FUTURE HERO and DRAGON MOUNTAIN.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Yomi and the Fury of Ninki Nanka”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave the field below empty!

Meet the author

Davina Tijani

Davina Tijani is a speculative fiction writer for adults and children with a passion for world mythology, which she enjoys incorporating into her writing. She grew up an avid lover of films and books…

Meet the illustrator

Adam Douglas-Bagley

Adam Douglas-Bagley is an illustrator and storyteller from South London with a deep passion for creating fantastical worlds and populating them with an array of whimsical characters. He has alway…

SIMILAR BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE

  • Read more

    Stitch Head

    Author: Guy Bass

    Illustrator: Pete Williamson

    £6.99
    Read more
  • Read more

    Solve Your Own Mystery: The Monster Maker

    Author: Gareth P. Jones

    Illustrator: Louise Forshaw

    £6.99
    Add to basket
  • Read more

    Keisha Jones Takes on the World

    Author: Natalie Denny

    Illustrator: Chantรฉ Timothy

    £6.99
    Add to basket

RESOURCES FOR THIS BOOK