Yomi and the Curse of Grootslang

The Nkara Chronicles, Book 3

Author: Davina Tijani

, Illustrator: Adam Douglas-Bagley

£6.99

ISBN: 9781788956147 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: August 1 2024 (Not yet published - orders will be dispatched on or around publication date)

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 176 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

ILLUSTRATIONS: Illustrations, black and white

Out of stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

A fun and fast-paced series based on African mythology, YOMI is an adventure full of heart and humour. 

When Yomi and her younger brother Kayode arrive in South Africa, they are greeted with stories of an abandoned town, cursed by the powerful Nkara Grootslang. They soon learn the curse is real when it’s triggered and they team up with a group of children who are determined to break it once and for all. They set out on a quest for answers, but with secrets and surprises along the way, will Yomi be ready to face the beast?

BEAST QUEST meets Pokémon, the series is perfect for fans of HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON, FUTURE HERO and DRAGON MOUNTAIN.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Yomi and the Curse of Grootslang”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave the field below empty!

Meet the author

Davina Tijani

Davina Tijani is a speculative fiction writer for adults and children with a passion for world mythology, which she enjoys incorporating into her writing. She grew up an avid lover of films and books…

Meet the illustrator

Adam Douglas-Bagley

Adam Douglas-Bagley is an illustrator and storyteller from South London with a deep passion for creating fantastical worlds and populating them with an array of whimsical characters. He has alway…