When Shadows Fall

Author: Sita Brahmachari

, Illustrator: Natalie Sirett

£12.99

ISBN: 9781788953160 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: November 11 2021 (Not yet published - orders will be dispatched on or around publication date)

BINDING: Hardback

Out of stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

Kai, Orla and Zak grew up together, their days spent on the patch of wilderness in between their homes, a small green space in a sprawling grey city. Music, laughter and friendship bind them together and they have big plans for their future – until Kai’s family suffers a huge loss.

Trying to cope with his own grief, as well as watching it tear his family apart, Kai is drawn into a new and more dangerous crowd, until his dreams for the future are a distant memory. Excluded from school and retreating from his loved ones, it seems as though his path is set, his story foretold. Orla, Zak and new classmate Om are determined to help him find his way back. But are they too late?

A heart-breaking and poignant novel from award-winning author Sita Brahmachari, for fans of THE BLACK FLAMINGO, AND THE STARS WERE BURNING BRIGHTLY and POET X.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “When Shadows Fall”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Meet the illustrator

Natalie Sirett

Natalie Sirett is an internationally exhibited, multimedia artist, interested in us, our icons, our stories. Her work has often explored issues of body image culture and the growing pains of adolescen…