The Hotel for Bugs

Author: Suzy Senior

, Illustrator: Leire Martín

£11.99

ISBN: 9781801041683 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: March 3 2022

BINDING: Hardback

EXTENT: 32 pages

DIMENSIONS: 250 x 286 mm

Out of stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

A joyously fun story about tolerance, embracing difference and speaking out against injustices from the wonderfully talented team behind Unicorn Club.

The crowd started clapping and then with an ‘OOOH!’ 
They peeked through the entrance to get the first view 
Of huge bouncy sofas and soft, mossy rugs
In the brand new and fabulous HOTEL FOR BUGS!

It’s the grand opening of the Hotel for Bugs complete with a buffet, pool and spa – the ideal place for bugs to go on holiday. Then a SLUG turns up . . . He’s much too squishy and slimy and is NOT welcome at the Hotel for Bugs. Until a small bug speaks up. A slug is no weirder than a dung beetle rolling poo or a butterfly tasting with its feet. Everybody should be welcome at the brand new and fabulous HOTEL FOR ALL!

With detailed illustrations there is plenty for bug-finders big and small to spot in this beautiful, laugh-out-loud and inclusive book. Perfect for fans of First Day at Bug School, Julia Donaldson’s The Woolly Bear Caterpillar and Omar, The Bees and Me..

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Hotel for Bugs”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave the field below empty!

Meet the author

Suzy Senior

Suzy Senior lives and works at the top of a huge hill in Sheffield. She lives with her family, a small gang of tropical fish and quite a lot of books. She loves writing picture books, making things rh…

Meet the illustrator

Leire Martín

Leire Martín is an illustrator from San Sebastián, Spain. She has a Bachelor’s degree in Fine Arts and a Master’s degree in CGI. She worked as a 3D artist for three years, but drawing has always been…