The Big Day

Author: Rachel Plummer

, Illustrator: Forrest Burdett

£12.99

ISBN: 9781838915384 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: June 6 2024 (Not yet published - orders will be dispatched on or around publication date)

BINDING: Hardback

EXTENT: 24 pages

DIMENSIONS: 251 x 286 mm

Out of stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

A GIANT celebration of love… 

  

When a giant, sparkly blue envelope arrives in the post, one tiny human knows just what to do. They set off to a magical wedding where witches, elves, unicorns and more gather in excitement. They watch the giant grooms sweep in with a burst of gorgeous colour and exchange vows, before everyone tucks in to an other-worldly wedding feast. This is a wedding they’ll never forget! 

 

Lift the flaps to uncover the details as the wedding unfolds, from the RSVP to the magical menu. With beautiful poetry by Rachel Plummer and stunning illustrations by Forrest Burdett, this charming picture book sends a message to all: that love is just love, whether giant or small. 

 

The Big Day is Perfect for fans of Grandad’s CamperJulian is a MermaidDragon Post and The Pirate Mums. This book reinforces the message that all love is love, offering a perfect opportunity to celebrate Pride, LGBTQ+ love and inclusivity in a way that your child can fully engage with. 

 

A joyful celebration of love in all its forms!

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Big Day”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave the field below empty!

Meet the author

Meet the illustrator

Forrest Burdett

Forrest is a queer illustrator from New Jersey with an eye for whimsy, a heart full of magic, and a passion for vibrant colours. He studied Illustration at the Fashion Institute of Technology and now…

SIMILAR BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE

  • Read more

    Timid

    Author: Harry Woodgate

    £7.99
    Add to basket
  • Read more

    Love Makes a Family

    Author: Sophie Beer

    £6.99
    Add to basket
  • Read more

    Everybody’s Welcome

    Author: Patricia Hegarty

    Illustrator: Greg Abbott

    £7.99
    Add to basket