She, Myself and I

Author: Emma Young

£7.99

ISBN: 9781847159427 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: March 8 2018

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 352 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

Her body is intact, but her brain is dead. I have essentially the opposite problem.

Eighteen-year-old Rosa is on the verge of the greatest change of her life. Her nerve disease is slowly killing her, so when a doctor from Boston chooses her as a candidate for an experimental brain transplant, she and her family move from London in search of a miracle. Sylvia – a girl from Massachusetts – is brain dead after having fallen into a frozen lake and her parents have agreed to donate her body to give Rosa a new life. It’s Rosa’s only chance of life but as the operation draws near she obsesses over the idea of what it will feel like to be a real life Frankenstein.

The operation is followed by months of rehabilitation. Longing to escape the confines of the hospital, Rosa escapes to the hospital park, where she meets Joe. As they start to fall in love Rosa is haunted by the idea that he doesn’t see her for who she is. When Joe offers to drive her anywhere she needs, they head towards the frozen lake. Can Rosa find closure, and figure out who she really is?

Perfect for fans of EXTRAORDINARY MEANS, FACELESS and THE ART OF BEING NORMAL.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “She, Myself and I”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Emma Young

Emma Young is a writer on science and technology for children, a staff writer for the British Psychological Society and a former editor on New Scientist magazine. She is also the author of the highly-…