Love, Lies and Lemon Pies

Author: Katy Cannon

£6.99

ISBN: 9781847154897 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: May 5 2014

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 336 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

Love, Lies and Lemon Pies, the debut YA novel from Katy Cannon, is the perfect summer read for fans of Sarah Dessen and Louise Rennison. With a Bake Club recipe at the start of each chapter, this book perfectly captures the current appetite for all things baking!
Sixteen-year-old Lottie is on a mission to protect her biggest secret, and it’ll take every lie and every baking trick she can muster. Since her dad died, life hasn’t been the same for Lottie. When the school suggests she joins Bake Club to get her back on track, Lottie reluctantly agrees. The alternative – the school paying her mum a home visit – is not an option. But Lottie’s uncertainty about Bake Club melts away as she rekindles her love of baking and gets caught up with Mac, school rebel and another unwilling Bake Club member. As the end-of-year Bake Off approaches, the tension rises. Can Lottie keep up the façade of her perfect life? And can her bubbling romance with Mac survive the pressure?
“A delightful, delicious and feather-light YA romance that still manages to deal beautifully with some deep issues.” Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Love, Lies and Lemon Pies”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Katy Cannon

Katy was born in the United Arab Emirates, grew up in North Wales and now lives in Hertfordshire with her husband and two children. Her YA debut, LOVE, LIES AND LEMON PIES, has been published in eight…