Ready Or Not

Author: Tracy Darnton

£8.99

ISBN: 9781788953313 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: May 11 2022 (Not yet published - orders will be dispatched on or around publication date)

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 304 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

Out of stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

Shared family holidays at Creek House have been the backdrop to Millie’s summers since forever. Hanging out with the other kids – Matt, Charlie, Jem and her best friend Kat – has made it her favourite time of the year.

But this holiday things are different – the childhood games that once filled their days have lost their appeal to everyone except Millie. It’s not until the final night that the others agree to a game of hide and seek. But in the time it takes Millie to count to twenty, Kat vanishes.

One year on, and struggling to come to terms with the events of last summer, Millie persuades the others to return to Creek House. It’s meant to give them closure, but it could be a chance to find out what happened. After all, people don’t just disappear, do they?

A tightly plotted thriller, perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Holly Jackson, THE GREAT GODDEN and WE WERE LIARS.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ready Or Not”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Tracy Darnton

Tracy Darnton is the author of Waterstones Children’s Book Prize-shortlisted THE TRUTH ABOUT LIES. Having previously worked as a solicitor, Tracy graduated with Distinction from the Bath Spa MA Writin…