Radha and Jai’s Recipe for Romance

Author: Nisha Sharma

£7.99

ISBN: 9781788952132 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: July 21 2021

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 320 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

Radha was on the verge of winning the world’s biggest kathak dancing competition when a family betrayal shattered her dreams, and her confidence. Now, she’s made a deal with her mum: study dance for a year at the Princeton Academy of Arts and Sciences and then leave that world forever. But if she’s not a dancer, what is she? Could learning to cook – a way to connect with her absent father – become her new passion?

Jai, captain of the academy’s Bollywood Beats dance team, is putting his hopes of going to medical school on hold because money is tight at home. But then Jai meets Radha and as sparks fly, he soon realizes she could be the ingredient he and Bollywood Beats need for a life-changing year.

Can Radha and Jai figure out their dreams and choreograph their happily ever after?

For fans of Elizabeth Acevedo’s WITH THE FIRE ON HIGH and Sandhya Menon’s WHEN DIMPLE MET RISHI.

1 review for Radha and Jai’s Recipe for Romance

  1. Moukthika

    As I was reading Radha & Jai’s recipe for romance, I couldn’t help but drool over the recipes described in the book. This was such a fun read. The beginning was kind of rocky with some scenes being wrapped up too quickly for my taste. But the story progressed into a much better version. I liked reading about the aspirations and fears Radha and Jai had and how well it was handled. If you are a fan of Bollywood movies with whirlwind romance, random bursts of songs and dances and a happily ever after, you should definitely pick this one up.

    Thank you to the publisher for gifting this copy in exchange for an honest review

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Nisha Sharma

Nisha Sharma grew up immersed in Bollywood movies, eighties pop culture and romance novels, so it comes as no surprise that her first novel MY SO-CALLED BOLLYWOOD LIFE features all three. Nisha credit…

SIMILAR BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE

  • Read more

    The Switch Up

    Author: Katy Cannon

    £7.99
    Add to basket
  • Read more

    Patron Saints of Nothing

    Author: Randy Ribay

    £7.99
    Add to basket
  • Read more

    My So-Called Bollywood Life

    Author: Nisha Sharma

    £7.99
    Add to basket