Midnight Magic: Witch Trap

Midnight Magic

Author: Michelle Harrison

, Illustrator: Elissa Elwick

£5.99

ISBN: 9781788951500 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: October 13 2022

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 96 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

ILLUSTRATIONS: Illustrations, colour

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

Black cats born at midnight
Are magic, it’s true!
Just waiting to have
An adventure with you.

Trixie and Midnight are playing outside when they have a run in with a witch, who seems particularly interested in the cat’s magic powers. The very next morning, Trixie wakes to find that Midnight has been catnapped!

Trixie, Nan and Dad set off to the rescue. Meanwhile, Midnight has a plan of her own. But it’s going to take a more than a sprinkle of magic to escape the witch’s trap…

A bewitching new series from the best-selling author of A PINCH OF MAGIC, Michelle Harrison. Told in rhyming verse and with colour illustrations from Elissa Elwick throughout, this is perfect for readers of SQUISHY MCFLUFF, HUBBLE BUBBLE and GOBBOLINO.

PRAISE FOR MIDNIGHT MAGIC:

“This is the perfect next step after picture books with fun rhyming text and sweet illustrations – a gorgeous young fiction book with plenty of sparkle!” – Toppsta

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Midnight Magic: Witch Trap”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave the field below empty!

Meet the author

Michelle Harrison

Michelle Harrison was born in Essex. She is the author of novels for children and young adults, most recently the best-selling A PINCH OF MAGIC and its sequel, A SPRINKLE OF SORCERY. Her debut, THIRTE…

Meet the illustrator

Elissa Elwick

Elissa Elwick is the illustrator of the FETCH AND STICK series. She writes as well as illustrates and is the author/illustrator of THE PRINCESS AND THE SLEEP STEALER. She conjures up ideas from her co…

SIMILAR BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE