How To Be A Human

Author: Karen McCombie

£6.99

ISBN: 9781788951098 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: April 1 2021 (Not yet published - orders will be dispatched on or around publication date)

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 224 pages

Out of stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

Who said friends have to match to matter?

When the Star Boy’s space-pod crashes in the grounds of Fairfield Academy he knows he must seek shelter. Taking refuge in the school’s boiler room to await rescue he discovers that the room’s small window is the perfect place to watch humans go by.

The Star Boy knows about humans from his Earth lessons but no one from his planet has ever studied them up close. Now he has the perfect opportunity. There are two humans in particular that catch his attention – a boy called Wes and a girl named Kiki. But as his curiosity grows so does his courage and, making a momentous decision, the Star Boy follows Wes and Kiki into class … and into their lives.

A warm and otherworldly story about finding friendship in the most unlikely of places, for fans of Tamsin Winter, Cath Howe and Ross Welford.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “How To Be A Human”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author