Bear Can’t Sleep!

Author: Marni McGee

, Illustrator: Sean Julian

£6.99

ISBN: 9781848691469 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: September 8 2016

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 32 pages

DIMENSIONS: 245 x 280 mm

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

Winter is coming and Bear can’t sleep. Oh how he rumbles and grumbles, and growls and howls! “That bear sounds angry!” cry the animals. “What if he comes after us?” But Patch the Hare isn’t scared of any old bear and soon he has a brilliant idea! 

Children will love following Patch’s adorably madcap schemes in this gently humorous tale. Sean Julian’s quirky illustrations offer plenty of funny little details for children to spot. Introducing themes of hibernation and helping others, this is the ideal picture book for bedtime – perfect for fans of Bear Snores On and Peace at Last

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bear Can’t Sleep!”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Marni McGee

Marni McGee has treasured books and words ever since childhood. In addition to her award-winning picture books, she has written poetry, easy readers, histories, and historical fiction. Her favourite t…

Meet the illustrator