44 Tiny Secrets

44 Tiny Secrets, Book 1

Author: Sylvia Bishop

, Illustrator: Ashley King

£6.99

ISBN: 9781788952040 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: July 23 2020

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 192 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

ILLUSTRATIONS: Illustrations, colour

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

The first book in a heartwarming and timeless new series with a brave and spirited heroine, from the acclaimed duo behind THE BOOKSHOP GIRL.

Betsy Bow-Linnet is determined to become a world famous concert pianist like her parents. There’s just one problem: no matter how hard she practises she doesn’t share their musical talents. So when a mysterious letter arrives from a woman claiming to know of an unusual Method that will make Betsy’s playing ‘stupendous’, Betsy jumps at the chance. There’s just one condition: she must keep the Method a secret.

But it isn’t just one secret – it’s forty-four tiny secrets in the shape of a boxful of pygmy mice! Betsy is mystified – how are they going to help her play the piano and – more importantly – how on earth can she keep them all a secret?

Gorgeously illustrated in two-colour, this is a warm, funny and pitch-perfect story about the true nature of family love and finding your real talents in the most unexpected of places. Perfect for fans of ISADORA MOON, AMELIA FANG, OTTOLINE and HARPER.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “44 Tiny Secrets”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Sylvia Bishop

Sylvia Bishop is the author of the much-loved ERICA’S ELEPHANT and THE BOOKSHOP GIRL. When not writing, Sylvia is also one half of improvised comedy duo the Peablossom Cabaret. She lives in London. @s…

Meet the illustrator

Ashley King

Ashley is an illustrator who lives and works in Warwickshire and graduated from Coventry University with a 1st Class Honours Degree in Illustration and Animation. Since graduating, Ashley has gone on…

SIMILAR BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE

  • Read more

    Midnight Magic

    Author: Michelle Harrison

    Illustrator: Elissa Elwick

    £5.99
    Add to basket
  • Read more

    44 Tiny Acrobats

    Author: Sylvia Bishop

    Illustrator: Ashley King

    £6.99
    Add to basket
  • Read more

    The Missing Bookshop

    Author: Katie Clapham

    Illustrator: Kirsti Beautyman

    £7.99
    Add to basket

RESOURCES FOR THIS BOOK