The Rules

Author: Tracy Darnton

£7.99

ISBN: 9781788952149 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: July 9 2020

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 304 pages

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

A gripping thriller from WATERSTONES CHILDREN’S BOOK PRIZE-SHORTLISTED Tracy Darnton, author of THE TRUTH ABOUT LIES.

Amber’s an expert when it comes to staying hidden – she’s been trained her whole life for it. But what happens when the person you’re hiding from taught you everything you know?

When a letter from her dad arrives, Amber knows she’s got to move – and fast. He’s managed to find her and she knows he’ll stop at nothing to draw her back into the extreme survivalist way of life he believes in.

All of a sudden the Rules she’s spent so long trying to escape are the ones keeping her safe. But for how long?

Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, E. Lockhart and A GOOD GIRL’S GUIDE TO MURDER.

‘A heart-thuddingly nervy thriller’Financial Times

THE RULES is a gulp-read with an addictive build-up of dread and a breathtaking finale’ – Sue Wallman, author of LYING ABOUT LAST SUMMER and DEAD POPULAR

‘This is a thought-provoking, hugely intelligent thriller, written in Darnton’s incisive style, that will stay with you long after you have read the last enigmatic line’ – Mel Darbon, author of ROSIE LOVES JACK

‘Cleverly woven flashbacks add to claustrophobia as inevitable confrontation closes in. Couldn’t put this down! AFTER THE FIRE meets OUR ENDLESS NUMBERED DAYS.’ – Nicola Penfold, author of WHERE THE WORLD TURNS WILD

‘Page turning, gripping, visceral thriller’ – Chris Vick, author of GIRL, BOY, SEA

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Rules”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Tracy Darnton

Tracy Darnton is the author of Waterstones Children’s Book Prize-shortlisted THE TRUTH ABOUT LIES. Having previously worked as a solicitor, Tracy graduated with Distinction from the Bath Spa MA Writin…