The Incredible Adventures of Cinnamon Girl

Author: Melissa Keil

£6.99

ISBN: 9781847156839 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: February 11 2016

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 384 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

“Maybe the earth will continue to spin, and
the stars won’t implode for a bazillion more years, but I know, with a certainty my stupid brain has done its best to ignore, that this moment — right here, with the people
I love most — is not going to last.”
Alba is facing one of the most important summers of her life. School is over and while her friends want to escape their sleepy hometown, she just wants to stay put.
But when a viral video about the end of the world announces that Eden Valley is the only safe place to be, thousands of people descend on the town. Amidst parties and prayer circles, Alba feels like her world has turned upside down. At least she’s got Cinnamon Girl — the comic-strip alter ego she’s created…
A funny and unique feel-good read about how to keep on being yourself when everything around you is changing, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Non Pratt and John Green.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Incredible Adventures of Cinnamon Girl”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Melissa Keil

Melissa was born in Melbourne, Australia and worked as an editor, high school teacher and a Middle Eastern tour guide before becoming an author. Her debut YA novel, Life in Outer Space, was the winner…