The House of Hidden Wonders

Author: Sharon Gosling

£6.99

ISBN: 9781788951906 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: April 2 2020

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 288 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

Zinnie and her sisters live in the murky tunnels beneath Edinburgh’s Old Town. They keep out of the way of the authorities and remain undetected. Until, that is, rumours of a ghost bring unwanted visitors into the caverns they call home. Among them, a young Arthur Conan Doyle, keen to investigate, and MacDuff, the shady owner of Edinburgh’s newest attraction, the House of Wonders.

Caught up in a world of intrigue and adventure, Zinnie seeks answers. But how can she discover what secrets lie in the House of Wonders while also protecting the sisters she holds so dear?

A thrilling historical adventure featuring mystery in the tunnels beneath Victorian Edinburgh, for fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Jennifer Bell.

Praise for THE GOLDEN BUTTERFLY:
“Touching on issues of class and gender, its main purpose is to bewitch and enthral.” – Financial Times
“A perfectly paced and wonderfully written tale of mystery and magic.” – Sinéad O’Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The House of Hidden Wonders”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Sharon Gosling

Sharon Gosling is the award-winning author of middle grade novels THE DIAMOND THIEF and THE GOLDEN BUTTERFLY, as well as YA horror FIR, which was shortlisted for the Lancashire Book of the Year 2017….