The Golden Butterfly

Author: Sharon Gosling

£6.99

ISBN: 9781788950329 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: May 2 2019

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 256 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

The Golden Butterfly danced in the air, beautiful and impossible, yet there before their eyes. Then the Magnificent Marko flicked his wand again. There was a shower of sparks, a bang and … the Golden Butterfly vanished.

It’s 1897 and since the Magnificent Marko dramatically departed the stage, no magician has come close to performing a trick as spectacular as the Golden Butterfly. With her grandfather gone, Luciana feels that the world has lost its wonder. Then the imposing leader of the Grand Society of Magicians appears, searching for something belonging to Marko, and Luciana is drawn into a world of danger and deception. As she battles to protect her grandfather’s greatest legacy, can she distinguish reality from illusion?

NOMINATED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2020

A dazzling tale of bravery and friendship in this fast-paced historical adventure for fans of Katherine Woodfine, COGHEART and THE NOWHERE EMPORIUM.

“A perfectly paced and wonderfully written tale of mystery and magic… I’m sure this is a book I’ll return to with great enjoyment. A fantastic read!” – Sinéad O’Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Golden Butterfly”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Sharon Gosling

Sharon Gosling is the award-winning author of middle grade novels THE DIAMOND THIEF and THE GOLDEN BUTTERFLY, as well as YA horror FIR, which was shortlisted for the Lancashire Book of the Year 2017….