The Emerald Maze

Mermaids Rock, Book 5

Author: Linda Chapman

, Illustrator: Mirelle Ortega

£5.99

ISBN: 9781788954136 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: July 7 2021

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 144 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

ILLUSTRATIONS: Illustrations, black and white

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

Welcome to Mermaids Rock! The entrance to the mermaid realm in the deep, blue ocean…

When the magic whirlpool malfunctions, it sends Marina and her friends to a dark, underground river. Exploring the caves and adventuring along the tunnels, they discover a jungle with amazing wildlife. But then the whirlpool disappears – they’re stuck! Stranded, the friends have to use all their skills to return home…

The fifth book in an exciting series about the wonders of the ocean, perfect for fans of RAINBOW MAGIC, UNICORN ACADEMY and Holly Webb.

1 review for The Emerald Maze

  1. Ruth

    Reviewed by my 7 year old daughter, who devoured this book in one sitting:

    “It is a story about five mermaids and there is a problem with the magic whirlpool. They go in to try and figure out what is happening and they get stuck. It is a story about beautiful nature and about friends. The five mermaids are good friends and have fun together and look out for each other. I learned about being a good friend and looking after the Ocean, and I liked the pictures too.”

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Linda Chapman

Linda Chapman is the best-selling author of over 200 books for 5–14 year olds. Her series include MY SECRET UNICORN and STAR FRIENDS, among many others. She lives in Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire. Vi…

Meet the illustrator

Mirelle Ortega

Mirelle is a Mexican illustrator, storyteller and concept artist. She often draws inspiration from Latin American cultures, constantly mixing the whimsical and the ordinary in colourful compositions t…

SIMILAR BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE

  • Read more

    The Midnight Realm

    Author: Linda Chapman

    Illustrator: Mirelle Ortega

    £5.99
    Add to basket
  • Read more

    The Coral Kingdom

    Author: Linda Chapman

    Illustrator: Mirelle Ortega

    £5.99
    Add to basket
  • Read more

    The Ice Giant

    Author: Linda Chapman

    Illustrator: Mirelle Ortega

    £5.99
    Add to basket