Rotten Luck!

Knightmare, Book 4

Author: Peter Bently

£5.99

ISBN: 9781847155092 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: February 2 2015

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 176 pages

DIMENSIONS: 125 x 177 mm

ILLUSTRATIONS: Illustrations, black and white

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

Cedric Thatchbottom can’t wait to train as a squire, serving Sir Percival the Proud – a knight famed throughout the land for his glorious deeds. But this famous knight isn’t all he appears to be, and Cedric soon finds himself being run ragged around Castle Bombast by his new master.
In Book 4 of the Knightmare series, a notorious outlaw is terrifying the locals and the king has ordered Sir Percy to track him down. Cedric and his master head off into the depths of Grimwood in search of the Ghost and his gang. But there are more than just robbers lurking in the fearsome forest… Yikes!
A hilarious series from Roald Dahl Funny Prize winning author, Peter Bently. Great for fans of Horrible Histories and Sir Gadabout.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Rotten Luck!”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Peter Bently

Peter Bently went to ten different schools around the world and studied languages at Oxford University. He started writing for children soon after becoming a parent and now lives with his wife, Lucy,…