My Robot’s Gone Wild

My Babysitter is a Robot

Author: Dave Cousins

, Illustrator: Catalina Echeverri

£5.99

ISBN: 9781788951838 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: February 4 2021

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 160 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

ILLUSTRATIONS: Illustrations, black and white

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

When Grandma creates a robot babysitter for twins Jake and Jess, chaos ensues!

Jake and Jess are on their way to Scotland to visit Robin, who’s been hiding out near a remote loch with Grandma. Jake can’t wait to see his favourite robot but is shocked by how much he’s changed. Robin now spends most of his time camouflaged in bushes and can light a fire with a click of his fingers – he’s gone wild! But when Grandma ropes the trio into a plan to catch a local gang of thieves in the act, it looks like Robin’s new skills might just save the day…

The fourth book in a brilliantly funny series, perfect for fans of David Solomons, RUNAWAY ROBOT, THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL and KID NORMAL.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “My Robot’s Gone Wild”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Dave Cousins

Dave’s short story ‘The Floodlight Man’ was broadcast on BBC Radio Five Live, and an extract from FIFTEEN DAYS WITHOUT A HEAD was one of the winning stories featured in the SCBWI Undiscovered Voices A…

Meet the illustrator

Catalina Echeverri

Catalina has studied graphic design and children’s book illustration in Milan and Cambridge. She is originally from Bogota, Colombia but now lives in the UK. Visit www.cataecheverri.com | @cataverri

SIMILAR BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE

  • Read more

    My Babysitter Is a Robot

    Author: Dave Cousins

    Illustrator: Catalina Echeverri

    £5.99
    Add to basket
  • Read more

    Is My Teacher A Robot?

    Author: Dave Cousins

    Illustrator: Catalina Echeverri

    £5.99
    Add to basket
  • Read more

    A Robot Ate My Grandma

    Author: Dave Cousins

    Illustrator: Catalina Echeverri

    £5.99
    Add to basket