My Babysitter Is a Robot

My Babysitter is a Robot, Book 1

Author: Dave Cousins

, Illustrator: Catalina Echeverri

£5.99

ISBN: 9781788950749 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: July 11 2019

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 160 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

ILLUSTRATIONS: Illustrations, black and white

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

When Grandma creates a robot babysitter for twins Jake and Jess, chaos ensues!

Robin is embarrassing, clumsy and, worst of all, programmed to make them do their homework. They’re also pretty sure he thinks their dog is a baby. The twins decide they have to do something before everyone realizes that Robin is a robot. But getting rid of their new babysitter will mean putting aside their sibling squabbles and working together, which might be an even bigger challenge…

The first in a brilliantly funny series about a robot babysitter and the mayhem he causes, perfect for fans of David Solomons, THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL and KID NORMAL!

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “My Babysitter Is a Robot”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Dave Cousins

Dave’s short story ‘The Floodlight Man’ was broadcast on BBC Radio Five Live, and an extract from FIFTEEN DAYS WITHOUT A HEAD was one of the winning stories featured in the SCBWI Undiscovered Voices A…

Meet the illustrator

Catalina Echeverri

Catalina has studied graphic design and children’s book illustration in Milan and Cambridge. She is originally from Bogota, Colombia but now lives in the UK. Visit www.cataecheverri.com | @cataverri