Knowing the Score

Author: Ros Roberts

£7.99

ISBN: 9781788956765 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: May 9 2024 (Not yet published - orders will be dispatched on or around publication date)

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 352 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

Out of stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

For as long as Gemma can remember it’s been her and Mum against the world. They’re as close as can be, but deep down she longs to get to know the rest of her family – Gran and Mum’s brother Joe – the family Mum turned her back on around the time Gemma was born.

With the summer holidays approaching, Mum is invited on an adults-only holiday. Gemma spots a chance to uncover the story behind the family rift and convinces Mum to let her stay with Joe. He’s the perfect uncle – fun, friendly and generous, and even signs her up for tennis camp. But Gemma can’t shake the feeling that he and Gran are keeping secrets. As the truth emerges, can Gemma find a way to bring her family back together?

A heartfelt story of complex families, forgiveness and new beginnings, for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Lisa Thompson, Susin Nielsen and Cath Howe.

Praise for DIGGER AND ME:

“A wonderful tale, told with heart, hope and a shiny wet nose.” – Gill Lewis, author of SWAN SONG

“A really special book.” – Hilary McKay, author of THE SKYLARKS’ WAR

“A story full of humanity.” – Cath Howe, author of ELLA ON THE OUTSIDE

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Knowing the Score”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave the field below empty!

Meet the author

Ros Roberts

Ros Roberts grew up when phones were attached to the wall by wiggly wires and music was taped on to cassettes. Amazing teachers encouraged her love of writing, setting her daily challenges to create p…

SIMILAR BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE

  • Read more

    Where The World Turns Wild

    Author: Nicola Penfold

    £7.99
    Add to basket
  • Read more

    Digger and Me

    Author: Ros Roberts

    £6.99
    Add to basket
  • Read more

    Every Cloud

    Author: Ros Roberts

    £6.99
    Add to basket