Is My Teacher A Robot?

My Babysitter is a Robot, Book 2

Author: Dave Cousins

, Illustrator: Catalina Echeverri

£5.99

ISBN: 9781788950671 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: February 6 2020

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 160 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

ILLUSTRATIONS: Illustrations, black and white

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

When Grandma creates Robin the robot babysitter for twins Jake and Jess, chaos ensues!

When Robin the robot babysitter loses his memory in an accident, he starts thinking he’s a teacher at Jake and Jess’ school. Although he has unlimited knowledge to share with the students, Robin is DEFINITELY not your average teacher and people are getting suspicious. Not only that, but Jake and Jess want their OLD robot back. How can they restore the Robin they know and love?

The second book in a brilliantly funny series, perfect for fans of David Solomons, THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL and KID NORMAL.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Is My Teacher A Robot?”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Dave Cousins

Dave’s short story ‘The Floodlight Man’ was broadcast on BBC Radio Five Live, and an extract from FIFTEEN DAYS WITHOUT A HEAD was one of the winning stories featured in the SCBWI Undiscovered Voices A…

Meet the illustrator

Catalina Echeverri

Catalina has studied graphic design and children’s book illustration in Milan and Cambridge. She is originally from Bogota, Colombia but now lives in the UK. Visit www.cataecheverri.com | @cataverri