Frost

Winter Animal Stories, Book 7

Author: Holly Webb

£5.99

ISBN: 9781788951241 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: October 1 2020

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 192 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

ILLUSTRATIONS: Illustrations, black and white

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

The neighbours all complain about the foxes hanging around the flat where Cassie lives, close to the River Thames, but Cassie thinks they’re beautiful. Her favourite is a small fox with a white tail-tip, who she names Frost. One night she catches sight of him out in the snow, looking cold and thin, and decides to sneak him some food. But Frost seems to want her to follow him…

As he leads Cassie towards the river she feels the world change around her and finds herself in the back in the seventeenth century – at the time of the Frost Fair on the frozen Thames. At first she is thrilled by the sights and sounds of the famous fair, then she glimpses a fox with a white tail-tip. It appears that Frost wants her to follow him again. Can she find a way to return the fox to his countryside home?

An magical wintry tale from best-selling author Holly Webb. For fans of Michael Morpurgo and THE SNOW FOAL, this is the perfect book to snuggle up with and enjoy this winter.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Frost”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Holly Webb

Holly Webb is one of Britain’s best-loved children’s writers. She has written over a hundred books for children and her work has been translated into over thirty languages. Holly lives in Tilehurst, j…