Digger and Me

Author: Ros Roberts

£6.99

ISBN: 9781788953207 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: May 12 2021 (Not yet published - orders will be dispatched on or around publication date)

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 256 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

Where do I feel at home?
When I’m sitting with my dog, Digger.

James splits his life between his mum’s and his dad’s houses. It’s far from perfect. Especially now Dad doesn’t have time for bike rides with him any more and Mum’s always with her new boyfriend. The constant is Digger, his dog and best friend. He’s the glue that holds the two halves of James’s life together.

So when James finds a lump on Digger’s leg, everything changes. Digger is the one he can talk to about anything. But when it’s Digger he needs to talk about, where can he turn?

A touching story about family, friendship and finding your voice, for readers of Jacqueline Wilson, Lisa Thompson and I, COSMO.

“A wonderful tale, told with heart, hope and a shiny wet nose.” – Gill Lewis, author of SWAN SONG

“A really special book.” – Hilary McKay, author of THE SKYLARKS’ WAR

“A story full of humanity.” – Cath Howe, author of ELLA ON THE OUTSIDE

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Digger and Me”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Ros Roberts

Ros Roberts grew up when phones were attached to the wall by wiggly wires and music was taped on to cassettes. Amazing teachers encouraged her love of writing, setting her daily challenges to create p…

RESOURCES FOR THIS BOOK