Bees!

Dirty Bertie, Book 33

Author: Alan MacDonald

, Illustrator: David Roberts

£5.99

ISBN: 9781788951135 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: March 4 2021

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 96 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

ILLUSTRATIONS: Illustrations, black and white

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

From award-winning illustrator David Roberts comes Dirty Bertie – the boy with nose-pickingly disgusting habits! With comic chaos and madcap schemes, these highly illustrated stories are perfect for new readers.

Join Bertie as he has a brush with some angry bees, deals with his warring grannies on a trip to the park and tries to smuggle Whiffer into a very smart hotel.

David Roberts is the illustrator of many picture books and fiction titles, including Julian Clary’s THE BOLDS, SUFFRAGETTE: THE BATTLE FOR EQUALITY, Julia Donaldson’s JACK AND THE FLUMFLUM TREE and IGGY PECK, ARCHITECT. With over 30 titles in the hugely popular DIRTY BERTIE series, each book contains three short stories perfect for fans of HORRID HENRY, DOG MAN and Pamela Butchart.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bees!”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Alan MacDonald

Alan MacDonald dreamed of becoming a professional footballer, but when he won a pen in a writing competition his fate was sealed. Alan has written over eighty children’s books, which have been transla…

Meet the illustrator