Authors
Catalogue
  • Age
  • Genre
  • Format
  • Imprint
Wranglestone
Wranglestone
Author: Darren Charlton

Age:
Teen  
Imprint:
Stripes Publishing  
Winter was the only season every Lake-Lander feared…



In a post-apocalyptic America, a community survives in a national park, surrounded by water that keeps the Dead at bay. But when winter comes, there’s nothing to stop them from crossing the ice.



Then homebody Peter puts the camp in danger by naively allowing a stranger to come ashore and he’s forced to leave the community of Wranglestone. Now he must help rancher Cooper, the boy he’s always watched from afar, herd the Dead from their shores before the lake freezes over.



But as love blossoms, a dark discovery reveals the sanctuary’s secret past. One that forces the pair to question everything they’ve ever known.



An action-packed and thought-provoking debut, for fans of Patrick Ness, Marcus Sedgwick, DREAD NATION and The Walking Dead.



‘A bucolic, intimate twist on the zombie/post-apocalyptic story... It's impressive how Darren has combined the pace, thrills, and gore you expect from zombie fiction with a genuinely tender romance.’ – David Owen, author of GRIEF ANGELS



‘Thrilling zombie epic meets gorgeous gay love story. The world-building is deft, the writing poetic … this is very special! Properly scary and properly heart-warming.’ – William Hussey, author of HIDEOUS BEAUTY



'Chilling, atmospheric, and beautifully written, WRANGLESTONE is a thrilling apocalyptic tale with a tender love story at its heart.' – Gabriel Dylan, author of WHITEOUT
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback  
Publication Date: 6 February 2020
Price: £7.99
ISBN: 9781788951210
Tags: Monsters, ,

Write a review

Your Name:


Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: