The Extraordinary Voyage of Katy Willacott

Author: Sharon Gosling

£7.99

ISBN: 9781788954181 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: July 6 2022 (Not yet published - orders will be dispatched on or around publication date)

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 288 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

Out of stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

Living among the flowers and ferns of Kew Gardens, Katy has always dreamed of more – of the sky and the stars and the sea. Unfortunately for Katy, her father doesn’t understand. He says young girls should be content to stay at home, not go off gallivanting around the world.

So when news reaches London of a meteorite falling in the faraway land of Brazil and an expedition being put together to find it, Katy knows it’s her chance to follow her dreams and prove her father wrong. And winning a place on the trip is just the start of her extraordinary voyage on the trail of a fallen star…

A thrilling historical adventure from the author of THE HOUSE OF HIDDEN WONDERS, perfect for fans of Katherine Woodfine, Lucy Worsley, Jennifer Bell and Robin Stevens

Praise for THE GOLDEN BUTTERFLY:
“Touching on issues of class and gender, its main purpose is to bewitch and enthral.” – Financial Times

“A perfectly paced and wonderfully written tale of mystery and magic.” – Sinéad O’Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Extraordinary Voyage of Katy Willacott”

Your email address will not be published.

Meet the author

Sharon Gosling

Sharon Gosling is the award-winning author of middle grade novels THE DIAMOND THIEF and THE GOLDEN BUTTERFLY, as well as YA horror FIR, which was shortlisted for the Lancashire Book of the Year 2017….