Skyborn

Author: Sinéad O’Hart

£6.99

ISBN: 9781788953054 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: June 9 2021 (Not yet published - orders will be dispatched on or around publication date)

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 384 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

The circus has seen better days, but for Bastjan it’s home. He will do anything he can to save it, even if it means participating in a death-defying new act. But when that fails to draw in the crowds, the ringmaster makes a deal with a mysterious man by the name of Dr Bauer.

In exchange for his help, Bauer wants a box that belonged to Bastjan’s mother and came from her birthplace – the faraway island of Melita. Bastjan is desperate to keep his only memento of his mother out of Bauer’s hands. And as he uncovers more about the strange objects contained within, he realizes it’s not only the circus that’s in terrible danger…

A fast-paced and atmospheric fantasy adventure for fans of NEVERMOOR, THE UNCOMMONERS and SKYSONG.

Praise for THE EYE OF THE NORTH:

“A charming, thrilling tale of adventure” – Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of THE GIRL OF INK AND STARS

“O’Hart’s writing crackles with imagination” – Jennifer Bell, author of THE UNCOMMONERS

“A wonderfully exciting adventure” – Abi Elphinstone, author of SKYSONG

1 review for Skyborn

  1. Euan

    Skyborn by Sinéad O’Hart

    Skyborn is about Bastjan who is in the runner beans, a group of tumblers in the circus. When a nasty old ringmaster called Cyrus decides to put Bastjan on the high rope to perform his mother’s act but he fails, Cyrus had to find a new headline act and goes off in search of one. Bastjan feels the need to return something on behalf of his mum who took it accidentally as part of her treasure box.

    **spoiler** My favourite bit about this book when shape shifter stops Cyrus escaping in the pod and got revenge.

    You should read this book if you like stories about shapeshifters, mean villans and the circus. It is a mix of real life and fantasy.

    I felt emotional reading this book because there are lots of feelings to explore like terror, happiness, sadness and excitement. I have never read a book about a circus before.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

SIMILAR BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE