Secrets at the Cat Café

Poppy’s Place, Book 4

Author: Katrina Charman

, Illustrator: Lucy Truman

£5.99

ISBN: 9781847158246 Category:

PUBLICATION DATE: July 13 2017

BINDING: Paperback

EXTENT: 192 pages

DIMENSIONS: 129 x 198 mm

In stock

Buy from Bookshop.org

The fourth book in this heart-warming series about the residents of Poppy’s Place cat café! Perfect for fans of Holly Webb, Helen Peters and Anne Booth.

It’s the Easter holidays and Isla can’t wait to spend two whole weeks with the cats at Poppy’s Place, including the two new cats from Dolly’s farm – Sylvie, a friendly three-legged cat, and a timid ginger cat without a name. But she soon finds she’s got other things on her mind – the appearance of a thin black cat in the garden and Mum’s weird and secretive behaviour. Then Isla spots Mum outside a jeweller’s with Mr Black holding a small bag and puts two and two together – could the bag contain a ring? Amidst all of this, Isla’s cousin Seb is causing problems in the café with his constant practical jokes and Isla determines to get her own back with a special Easter egg surprise and a little help from Gran.

As Isla’s suspicions escalate, things come to a head when Milo overhears her talking to Tilda about Mum and Mr Black and locks himself in his room. Mum has a lot of explaining to do – and Isla’s in for a surprise, but not quite the one she was expecting.

And there’s a happy ending for the mystery cat, too, as Poppy’s Place works its magic in the most unusual way!

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Secrets at the Cat Café”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet the author

Katrina Charman

Katrina Charman lives in a small village in South East England with her husband and three daughters. She was a winner of the SCBWI’s Undiscovered Voice’s Competition in 2014 and is the author of The N…

Meet the illustrator

Lucy Truman

Since graduating from Loughborough University with a degree in Illustration, Lucy has become one of the UK’s leading commercial illustrators. Lucy draws inspiration from popular culture, fashion and a…