Authors
Catalogue
  • Age
  • Genre
  • Format
  • Imprint
Foul Play!
Foul Play!
Author: Peter Bently

Cedric Thatchbottom can’t wait to train as a squire, serving Sir Percival the Proud – a knight famed throughout the land for his glorious deeds. But this famous knight isn’t all he appears to be, and Cedric soon finds himself being run ragged around Castle Bombast by his new master.



Sir Percy has bet Castle Bombast on the FOOTBALL tournament at the May Fair. The only problem is we haven’t got a team! Now it’s up to ME to find some players and make sure we WIN. But Sir Roland the Rotten’s team has a TERRIFYING reputation and the only volunteers I can find have never kicked a ball in their lives… Eek!




A hilarious series from Roald Dahl Funny Prize winning author, Peter Bently. Great for fans of Horrible Histories and Sir Gadabout.


Pages: 176
Format: Paperback  
Price: £5.99
ISBN: 9781847156129
Dimensions: 177 x 125 x 12 mm

Write a review

Your Name:


Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: