We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies.    Accept this cookie   Find out more
Authors
Catalogue
  • Age
  • Genre
  • Format
  • Imprint

Paperback

Display: List Grid
Show:
Sort By:
The Moonlight Statue
Paperback
As soon as she moves to Penhallow Place, Polly can’t wait to unravel its mysteries. One night, she sleepwalks outside and wakes to find her hand on the stone statue of a dog. The dog introduces himself as Rex, an Irish Wolfhound, who lived at Penhallow many hundreds of years earlier. And he is not the only resident ghost…
£5.99
Ex Tax: £5.99
Paperback
Sid is a sausage dog without an owner. He longs for someone to love and care for him. Maybe if he shows everyone how clever he is, they'll want to give him a home! But things don't go quite as Sid plans...
£6.99
Ex Tax: £6.99
Paperback
Milo is fed up. His friends say that he is too short to play being a pirate captain and not strong enough to be a lion. But, says Milo's mum, how fantastic to be a look-out, climbing the ship's rigging, or a monkey, swinging through the trees. Milo can be anything he wants to be...
£6.99
Ex Tax: £6.99
I'm Not Sleepy
Paperback
Grandma's tucked Mo in and fed him his Bedtime Biscuit, but Mo STILL isn't sleepy... not one tiny bit!
£6.99
Ex Tax: £6.99
Paperback
Harry the frog wants to catch his own dinner, but it isn't nearly as easy as he thinks. All the animals are too clever to let Harry eat them. Then, just as he is about to give up, he spies just the right thing for dinner!
£6.99
Ex Tax: £6.99
Paperback
Little Chick bounces out of bed one morning and wants to play. But Mum has to keep her eggs safe and warm, so Little Chick hops into the farmyard to find some new friends to play with. He has a wonderful bouncy-jumpy-roly-running time! And when he gets home, there's a very special surprise.
£6.99
Ex Tax: £6.99
Fir
Paperback
Cut off from civilization by the harsh winter of northern Sweden, there’s only four walls protecting the Strombergs from the suffocating pine forests that surround them. But soon it becomes clear that the danger within the old plantation house is even greater than what lies outside…
£7.99
Ex Tax: £7.99
Based on 1 reviews.
Bright Stanley and the Cave Monster
Paperback
Stanley and his friends are exploring a mysterious cave. It's such fun, but then they see lots of strange shadows. Oh no! It must be a cave monster. The second fabulous book in the Bright Stanley series. 
£6.99
Ex Tax: £6.99
Bright Stanley
Paperback
Far below the waves a little fish called Stanley lived with the rest of his shoal. They were the brightest, sparkliest fish in the whole of the deep, dark sea. One morning Stanley woke up rather late. But the reef was strangely quiet!
£6.99
Ex Tax: £6.99
Attack of the Alien Dung!
Paperback
The Pet Defenders Code: 1. The safety of Planet Earth depends on you. 2. Humans MUST NOT know the truth. GOOD LUCK – you’ll need it… It’s up to Mitzy and Biskit to save the world from alien invasions – just so long as they can stop fighting like cat and dog for long enough to do it!
£5.99
Ex Tax: £5.99
Paperback
There's a new toy in the bedroom. He's called Humphrey, and he's small, soft and stripy, with a big squidgy tummy. But what sort of toy is he, and what can he do? Poor little Humphrey doesn't know, and it makes him very sad, so the toys decide to help him find out... An endearing story of friendship and of never giving up!
£6.99
Ex Tax: £6.99
A Dash of Poison
Paperback
Solving crime in record time! A cursed tomb, some sinking sand and an army of snakes. From the pyramids of Egypt to the Grand Canyon, USA, detective Wily Fox is racing to uncover a Pharaoh’s long-lost treasure before it’s stolen. If Wily can’t stop his old enemy, Klara Kraftypants, the world as they know it will be history…
£4.99
Ex Tax: £4.99
Worst Ever School Trip
Paperback
A hilarious new series from best-selling author, Barry Hutchison, perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Wimpy Kid and Barry Loser. “I like to smell my own farts…” Gah! Someone shut me up! It’s been 92 hours since Beaky last told a lie.
£5.99
Ex Tax: £5.99
Based on 1 reviews.
Starstruck!
Paperback
Angela Nicely might look like she’s made of sugar and spice and all things nice, but nothing could be further from the truth! Join her in three deliciously funny stories as she tussles with Tiffany about who is the biggest super-fan, helps her mum win the Best Kept Garden Competition and tries her hand as an agony aunt.
£4.99
Ex Tax: £4.99
St Grizzle’s School for Girls, Goats and Random Boys
Paperback
Whilst her mum studies penguins in the Antarctic, eleven-year-old Dani is being packed off to a strict girls’ boarding school. But Dani and her mum arrive at St Grizelda’s to discover there’s been a drastic change of teaching style. Gone are the rules and in their place is chaos, craziness and, er, a goat. Can St Grizzle’s win Dani over?
£5.99
Ex Tax: £5.99